Back In The Gym

It’s good to challenge yourself in many aspects of your life so I decided to do something I haven’t done a very long time. I went to the gym and did a workout. I’m no slob or anything, I’m actually in quite good shape as I found alternative workouts for many years without stepping foot in a gym.

So for me it was stepping outside my comfort zone as working in unfamiliar environments can make you quite nervous. I haven’t been to this particular gym since I was a teenager and surprisingly nothing has changed. Same equipment, same facilities, it was exactly how it was when I left it.

I was smiling on the inside the whole time at how much of big deal I made this in my head and how it wasn’t a big deal at all in reality. So the moral of the story is: Things are not usually as bad as you make it out to be.

Leave a Reply

