An Inconvenient Truth

Today was a day when Mother Nature made an impact. With the weekend’s snow not melting and causing disruption to my commute, I was late for my interview so I had to phone ahead and give warning to my late arrival.

Next, the interview itself was short & sweet. Normally I like it this way but it was way too quick to really show off my suitability for the position. The more I think about the job, the more I’m finding problems with me taking it if it were offered to me.

It was good to finally get on my way home but even further disruption was done to my journey. They said there was a fault to the overhead power lines and this caused mass delays and cancellations to many train journeys to and from Birmingham.

For quite some time I wondered if I was ever getting home soon, so I called my dad to pick me up and get me pack to base for some R&R.

Leave a Reply

