Taking Responsibility

After trying to get my personal photography projects of the ground, I’m finding difficulty when it comes to bringing other people in and collaborating. Normally I produce my photos independently, just me and my camera against the world, resulting in the photos you see here on the blog.

However, as outlined in my post covering my goals for 2013, I want to get my name out there and work with other people. I’ve learned very quickly that I’m leaving too much to others and trying to wing it. I admit that this is a lazy and ineffective method in getting things done. I need to be much more proactive and persistent with all this.

To put it simply, I just need to try harder and change my tactics. This is the type of stuff you just don’t learn in a book or classroom.

One thought on “Taking Responsibility

Leave a Reply

