Resolved

Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?

I’ve made a few resolutions stick with me over the past few years. I made the decision to go full straight-edge (no alcohol, no smoking, no drugs) which wasn’t really all that hard since I was only a social drinker. I wanted to adopt a more healthy lifestyle and not have to copy others’ choices to feel accepted.

Also, I started taking my health more seriously by following a workout plan. I was never a couch potato or anything like that but felt that I needed to put some focus on my body and have made great progress since I began.

Lastly, I wanted to take pride in my appearance so I threw out all my ill-fitting clothes (some of which I still had since school) and got me some new treads. I feel much more mature and confident when stepping out of the house.

I believe that you have to be emotionally invested in your goals to have the best chance of achieving them. So what things do you have the burning desire to change?

Leave a Reply

